SWKA Squad for Inter-Areas Competition Announced

February 19, 2015 in SWKA Squad by Michelle

The SWKA squad for the upcoming England Korfball inter-area competition in Bristol has been announced by head coach, Stuart Allcock. Congratulations and good luck to all involved in the 2015 SWKA team.

Anna Bryant (Bristol Thunder), Beth Ryan (Bristol Thunder) – Captain, Emily Thorn (Horfield), Lizzie Tighe (Bristol University), Rebecca Kjaedegaard (Bristol Thunder), Sianne Way (Bristol Thunder)

Alex Forrest (Bristol Thunder), Alfie Freeman (Bristol University), Ben Smith (Bristol University), Cathal Quigley (Bristol Thunder), Daniele Malerba (Bristol City), Jake Cooper (Bristol City), Stuart Hall (Gloucester Lions)

Also, a big thank you to the support team: Coach: Stuart Allcock (Taunton Soul), Shotclock operator: Simon Howse (Bristol City), Jury Member: Jon Tearle (Horfield) and to Sam Billington (Horfield) and Kevin Allen (Bristol Thunder), who will be refereeing from the England Korfball list.

Last but not least, “get well soon!” to Essy King (Bristol University) and Marie Harrison (Bristol City) who were initially selected but have suffered korfing injuries!