SWKA Squad 2013 Announced

February 1, 2013 in SWKA Squad by beth

Coach Neil ‘Vern’ Taylor has announced the squad for the 2013 Interareas to take on the best of British Korfball as the event is being used for trials for the GB Squad at the World Games. He has selected the following players.


Andy Nye – Bristol Thunder

Dan Thompson – Bristol Thunder

Phil Manavopoulos – Bristol Thunder

Jake Cooper – Bristol City

Stuart Hall – Gloucester Lions

James Hardy – Exeter


Rachael Edwards – Bristol City

Marie Harrison – Bristol City

Beth Ryan – Bristol Thunder

Jo Futter – Bristol Thunder

Sophie Slater – Gloucester Lions

Jenny Davis – Gloucester Lions

Good luck to the squad next weekend in Nottingham, also credit to Bristol University as 7 of the squad started their Korfball education with the Badgers just a few years ago.